OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation

The optimal recovery for the brain and body

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation

A humming meditation to balance both halves of the brain

The OSHO Nadabrahma meditation is a one-hour meditation technique in three phases. Osho derived it from an ancient Tibetan technique. It can be performed at any time of the day or at night alone or with others.

 

The meditation is done while sitting. The humming and the very slow movement of the hands balance both sides of the brain and calm the nervous system and mind. An inner "hum", an inner harmony is created. This harmony becomes the door for mindfulness and meditation.

 

Osho recommends having an empty stomach and doing nothing for at least 15 minutes after meditating.

 

Osho explains, “While you are practicing Nadabrahma meditation, remember that your body and mind become totally one with each other. And remember to always keep observing. Withdraw from body and mind quietly and gradually through the back door - without fighting either. Let the body be and you yourself disappear and observe from outside. "  

Instructions for OSHO Nadabrahma meditation

The meditation method is done with music:
Music for the Osho Nadabrahma meditation

First phase (30 min): Loud humming

Sit in a relaxed position with your eyes closed and your mouth closed. Start humming, loud enough so that if others are around, they can still hear it. Hum loud enough that you can feel the vibration making your body vibrate. Let the body and mind fill with these vibrations. This creates a vibration in your whole body. You can imagine a tube or an empty vessel that is completely filled with the vibrations of humming.

There is no special breathing technique in this meditation, you can change your pitch and also move your body gently if you feel like it.  

 

There comes a moment when the hum happens by itself and you just listen. Become a listener more and more.

Second phase (15 min): Circular arm movements

The second phase is divided into two parts of seven and a half minutes each. 

Stop humming. Bring your hands in front of your stomach, palms up. Move it forward very slowly. Then the hands separate and make two large circles to the right and left.

When you get back to your stomach, make new circles in a circular motion away from your body. The movement should be so slow that you think they weren't moving at all. Feel how you give your energy to the universe.

After seven and a half minutes (here the music stops briefly) turn your hands - the palms are now facing downwards - and move your hands in the opposite direction.

The starting point is again the umbilical region, but now the hands are spreading from there on both sides of the body. Feel yourself absorbing energy. As in the first phase, you can allow slight body movements.

Third phase (15 min): Sit quietly and relaxed

Sit relaxed, still, and stay mindful.

Video - instructions for OSHO Nadabrahma meditation  

Meditate together

It's just better together. In addition, we can work together to develop a field in which synergies arise. And yes, it works with zoom too. You can see when the next OSHO Nadabrahma meditation will take place on the appointment list

Green Osho Nadabrahma Meditation pastel light spots BLANK webpage.png

Buy the music

MP3 download

Download OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation as MP3

Audio CDs

Buy OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation CD Online

Use the music for free

Stream OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation on Spotify

Another note:

Active mediation also has its limits and is not a substitute for therapy, psychological counseling or other therapeutic work. If you come across emotional or energetic limits in active mediation, please seek competent help, for example in the context of individual sessions, with me or a therapist you trust.

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation

Die optimale Erholung für Gehirn und Körper

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation

Eine Summ-Meditation zum Ausgleich beider Gehirnhälften

Die OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation ist eine einstündige Meditationstechnik in drei Phasen. Osho hat sie von einer alten tibetischen Technik abgeleitet. Sie kann zu jeder Tageszeit oder auch nachts alleine oder mit anderen durchgeführt werden.

 

Die Meditation wird im Sitzen ausgeführt. Das Summen und die sehr langsamen Bewegung der Hände führen zu einem Ausgleich beider Gehirnhälften und beruhigen Nervensystem und Geist. Es wird ein inneres "Summen", eine innere Harmonie geschaffen. Diese Harmonie wird zur Türe für Achtsamkeit und Meditation.

 

Osho empfielt, einen nüchternen Magen zu haben und nach der Meditation mindestens 15 Minuten nichts zu tun.

 

Osho erläutert: „Während du die Nadabrahma Meditation praktizierst, denke daran, dass Körper und Denken total mit einander eins werden. Und erinnere dich dabei auch daran, immer im Beobachten zu bleiben. Ziehe dich vom Körper und dem Denken leise und allmählich durch die Hintertür zurück – ohne gegen beides anzukämpfen. Lasse den Körper sein und du selbst verschwindest und beobachtest von außerhalb.“ 

Anleitung zur OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation

Die Meditationsmethode wird mit Musik gemacht:
Musik für die Osho Nadabrahma Meditation

Erste Phase (30 Min): Lautes Summen

Sitze in entspannter Haltung mit geschlossenen Augen und geschlossenem Mund. Beginne, zu summen, und zwar so laut, dass, wenn andere dabei sind, sie es noch hören können. Summe laut genug, dass du spürst, wie dein Körper durch die Vibration in Schwingung versetzt wird. Lass Körper und Geist sich mit diesen Schwingungen füllen. Dadurch entsteht eine Vibration in deinem ganzen Körper. Du kannst dir eine Röhre oder ein leeres Gefäß vorstellen, das ganz von den Schwingungen des Summens erfüllt ist.

Es gibt keine spezielle Atemtechnik in dieser Meditation, du kannst deine Tonlage verändern und auch deinen Körper sanft bewegen, wenn dir danach zumute ist. 

 

Es kommt der Moment, wo das Summen von selbst geschieht und du einfach nur zuhörst. Werde mehr und mehr zum Zuhörer.

Zweite Phase (15 Min): Kreisförmige Armbewegungen

Die zweite Phase ist in zwei Teile von je siebeneinhalb Minuten aufgeteilt. 

Höre auf zu summen. Bringe deine Hände mit den Handflächen nach oben vor deinen Bauch. Bewege sie sehr langsam nach vorne. Dann trennen sich die Hände und vollführen zwei große Kreise nach rechts und links.

Wenn Sie wieder vor dem Bauch ankommen mache neue Kreise in einer vom Körper wegführenden kreisförmigen Bewegung. Die Bewegung sollte so langsam sein, dass du meinst, sie bewegten sich überhaupt nicht. Fühle, wie du dem Universum deine Energie gibst.

Nach siebeneinhalb Minuten (hier setzt die Musik kurz aus) drehe die Hände um – die Handflächen sind nun nach unten gerichtet – und bewege die Hände in die entgegen gesetzte Richtung.

Ausgangspunkt ist wieder die Nabelgegend, aber jetzt gehen die Hände von dort nach beiden Seiten des Körpers auseinander. Fühle, dass du Energie aufnimmst. Wie schon in der ersten Phase kannst du dabei leichte Körperbewegungen zulassen.

Dritte Phase (15 Min): Still und entspannt sitzen

Sitze entspannt, still und bleibe achtsam.

Video - Anleitung zur OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation 

Gemeimsam Meditieren

Gemeinsam ist es einfach schöner. Ausserdem können wir gemeinsam ein Feld aufbauen, in dem Synergien entstehen. Und ja, das funktioniert auch über Zoom. Wann die nächste OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation stattfindet, siehst du auf der Termin-Liste

Green Osho Nadabrahma Meditation pastel light spots BLANK webpage.png

Die Musik kaufen

MP3 Download

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation als MP3 downloaden

Audio CDs

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation CD online kaufen

Die Musik kostenlos nutzen

OSHO Nadabrahma Meditation auf Spotify streamen

Noch ein Hinweis:

Auch Aktive Mediationen haben ihre Grenzen und ersetzen keine Therapie, psychologische Beratung oder andere therapeutische Arbeit. Wenn du bei einer Aktiven Mediation an emotionale oder energetische Grenzen in dir stößt, suche dir bitte kompetente Hilfe, z.B. in Rahmen von Einzelsitzungen, mit mir oder einem Therapeuten deines Vertrauens.